Royal Gala Apple Sauce

Royal Gala Applesauce - Candy Coated Culinista

Royal Gala Applesauce – Candy Coated Culinista

The apples are getting mushy and mealy sweety … I like my apples crisp”. These are the words I heard that beckoned me to make some apple sauce. There’s no wasting happening at my place.

Yield/Serving: 6 servings
Prep Time: 10 min.
Cook Time: 25 min.
Difficulty level is: Easy

Ingredients
• 3 lbs or 6 cups royal gala apples, peeled, cored and cut into cubes
• ½ cup water
• 1/8 tsp ground nutmeg
• 1/8 tsp ground cardamom
• 1/8 tsp ground cinnamon
• 1/8 tsp ground ginger
• 1/8 tsp ground cloves
• 1 tbsp packed golden brown sugar
• 1 tbsp pure Canadian maple syrup

Assembly
1. In a large saucepan over medium-high heat and combine all ingredients, stirring occasionally for 25 minutes.
2. Using a food processor puree until smooth. (Split into as many portions as need as to not overfill the food processor.)
3. Store in mason jars and enjoy.

Tips
• Can be used with pork, pancakes, ice cream, oatmeal, granita, smoothies, cakes, muffins and more.

Please Enjoy

My thoughts
I am a big fan of Mott’s fruitsations since I was a child and this tastes just as good if not better. For the first time in many years I ate a humongous bowl all by myself.

Leave a comment