Lemony Letdown: Boozy Blueberry Margarita Ice Pops

Here is a lemony letdown from my 7 Days of Ice Pops…Not all my experiments go well.

I was starting batch #2 of my popsicles when Mr. C. said “Are you making Pina Colada’s over there?” I said no and he made the cutest puppy dog eyes. (He makes these eyes when he wants me to make something special). So I grabbed my ingredients and made him his treat, then I started on my task.

Yield/Serving: 6
Prep Time: 10 min.
Cook Time: 24 hours in the freezer to set
Difficulty level is: Easy

Ingredients
• 2 cups blueberries
• 1/3 cup tequila
• 2 tbsp agave nectar

Assembly
1. Blend all ingredients until smooth.
2. Pour the mixture into moulds and leave a little space at the top for expansion.
3. Place the sticks in and freeze for 24 hours.
4. Once frozen run a little cold water over the mould to dislodged the pop.

Please Don’t Enjoy

My thoughts
This Popsicle was strong and it also didn’t set; it was more like a sorbet. Next time I will lessen the amount of alcohol and maybe it will set fully.

Leave a Reply

