Healthy Diaries – Belmonte Raw

Healthy Diaries – Belmonte Raw - Candy Coated Culinista

Healthy Diaries – Belmonte Raw – Candy Coated Culinista

Exploring Queen Street West again I went in a saw what Belmonte Raw had to offer. I usually wouldn’t have gone in but since I went to Greenhouse Juice Co. I am more eager to try other juice bars. Also since I knew I was going to be heading home with a bunch of unhealthy cookies, I should start off on a good foot. Belmonte Raw’s motto is cleanse, nourish, indulge & learn. They specialize in nutritious whole foods and juices, cleanses, raw foods and even have raw food making classes.

Today I had.
Refresh Juice – Carrot, apple, beet, lemon, ginger – It promises to be sweet, spicy, tangy and robust and it was. Benefits – Maintain healthy blood pressure, circulation, and aids in preventing cardiovascular issues. I am really fond of beet juice, I have always liked beets when prepared correctly and its sweetness is reminiscent of normal juices and I like that a lot.

Trail Mix – Cranberries, gogi berries, almonds, cashews, pumpkin seeds, raisins, walnuts, hemp seeds & sunflower seeds. I don’t usually eat trail mixes because they tend to have granola or chocolate or marshmallows in it and those are all a no for me in my trail mixes. I want my trail mixes hearty and healthy; as I prefer them to be sweet from dried fruits and not candy. I wasn’t fond of the hemp hearts as they were so tiny and make the mix hard to eat on the go but it all tasted great together, and I think I will start making my own trail mix.

This cost around $20 but each bottle requires a $2 deposit and if returned you will receive your money back or put towards your next purchase. Once again eating healthy or raw doesn’t come cheap but it sure is tasty and you feel good about yourself.

Healthy Diaries – Belmonte Raw - Candy Coated Culinista

Healthy Diaries – Belmonte Raw – Candy Coated Culinista

Healthy Diaries – Belmonte Raw - Candy Coated Culinista

Healthy Diaries – Belmonte Raw – Candy Coated Culinista

Leave a Reply

