Cookie Diaries: Moo Milk Bar

Moo Milk Bar - Candy Coated Culinista

Moo Milk Bar – Candy Coated Culinista

One hot Saturday afternoon after a workshop I was in the area of Moo Milk Bar; according to Google maps and I decided to Explore Queen Street East. Well Google maps lied to me again and the travel time was off. I was told a 30 minute walk which was fine, but when I’ve been walking for one hour I get a little peeved, as I’m not a slow walker at all. I would have turned around and tried another day but I ventured on as I have a long quest list and I need to start tackling it.

Place: Moo Milk Bar
Location: 1918 Queen Street East, Toronto, Ontario, M4L 1H5
Phone: 647-343-4272
Hours: Monday Closed; Tuesday -Saturday 11:00 am – 7 pm; Sunday 12 pm-6 pm

My Selections:

Toffee Bit & Vanilla Ice Cream Sammie – $3.10 – This was sweet but delicious, and the ice cream was the perfect consistency, it was firm and didn’t melt out of the cookie as I ate it. I have cut a significant amount of sugar from my diet in the last few months and I think everything is too sugary now. Granted I have had their cookies twice before from Petite & Sweet Bakes before I cut my sugar content and I didn’t find it to be sugary..

Peanut Butter Coconut Cookie – $1.90 – I’m going to say that this is their healthiest cookie looking at the menu. There is a natural sweetness to this cookies and I could taste the coconut. It felt less like a dessert cookie to me.

Cookies & Cream Cookie – $1.90 – The hubby said this tasted like cookies & cream, which is one of his favourite flavours.

Red Velvet Cookie Dough – $9.50 for a 6 pack –I selected these as a dough batch because I have tried this flavour a couple of times at Petite & Sweet Bakes. Following the directions given these tasted exactly like the store bought, which made me very happy. I can now purchase the dough when I am in the area and save them for a later date.

Vanilla Bean Milk – $3.33 -355ml – I could see vanilla bean flecks in the milk and it only tasted a tad bit like vanilla flavored milk. I am comparing this to the best vanilla milk I have ever had in Barbados. In Barbados Vanilla flavoured milk comes in the litre cartons and taste amazing and are packed with the vanilla flavour.

Banana Chocolate Milk – $3.33 -355ml – Mr. C. said “I can taste the banana.” I grabbed this as this is also one of his favourite flavour combo’s, but I get the feeling it was just okay for him.

When I visit again I will stick to the sammie’s, cookies and give the bars a try perhaps.

Moo Milk Bar - Toffee Bit Sammie - Candy Coated Culinista

Moo Milk Bar – Toffee Bit Sammie – Candy Coated Culinista

Moo Milk Bar - Toffee Bit Sammie - Candy Coated Culinista

Moo Milk Bar – Toffee Bit Sammie – Candy Coated Culinista

Moo Milk Bar - Cookie Dough - Candy Coated Culinista

Moo Milk Bar – Cookie Dough – Candy Coated Culinista

Moo Milk Bar - Red Velvet Cookies - Candy Coated Culinista

Moo Milk Bar – Red Velvet Cookies – Candy Coated Culinista

Moo Milk Bar - Candy Coated Culinista

Moo Milk Bar – Candy Coated Culinista

Leave a Reply

