DIY Slasher Tank

DIY Slasher Tank - Candy Coated Culinista

DIY Slasher Tank – Candy Coated Culinista

I’m watching a lot of Halloween movies on AMC this month and I’m not even a horror fan. I love Halloween, but not so much these movies. When I was a kid I was always afraid, but now watching these movies in 2014 all they do is making me laugh out loud. My inspiration for this tank was definitely Freddy Krueger.

Difficulty level is: Easy & Fun

Materials
• 1 tank top
• 1 pair of sharp fabric scissors

Assembly
1. Lay your tank top out flat with the back facing up and sketch out two lines that meet in the middle of the tank using a pen, pencil or chalk. (You can make any shape you want)
2. Make lines 2 cm apart vertically.
3. Cut along the lines using a fabric scissors.

Please Enjoy

My thoughts
Another great tank that cost me $2 on the clearance rack and now there is a little bit of personality. I can’t wait to wear this to the gym.

DIY Slasher Tank - Candy Coated Culinista

DIY Slasher Tank – Candy Coated Culinista

Comments

  1. This is almost what I’m going to do tonight for my Halloween costume! 😉

Leave a Reply

