Macaron Diaries: Aren’t We Sweet Chocolate

Macaron Diaries: Aren’t We Sweet Chocolate - Candy Coated Culinista

Macaron Diaries: Aren’t We Sweet Chocolate – Candy Coated Culinista

I managed to find my favourite candy; Haribo Orangina locally, instead of ordering them from Europe. I went in to Aren’t We Sweet Chocolate in St. Lawrence Market to pick up five packages of my expensive candy. I was told by the French owner “you really love the orangina” to which I agreed and I grabbed two macarons to taste test.

Place: (St. Lawrence Market) South Market- Lower Level)
Location: 95 Front Street East, Toronto, Ontario, M5E 1N1

I purchased today Rose and Red Velvet macarons. The selections they had on hand were:
Black Currant, Mango , Red Velvet , Pistachio, Vanilla, Raspberry, Lemon Rosemary, Rose, Caramel Sea Salt, Coconut, Mocha Coffee, Dark Chocolate.

Upon tasting them Mr. C. concurred that these weren’t the best macarons we ever had. There was no shininess to the shells; which gave me the impression they would be soft and they were. Also Mr. C. didn’t like the rose flavoured macaron at all. “Yeah don’t ever by the rose flavour again.” He was not a fan of these at all, it tasted like he was eating a bouquet.

Comments

  1. They look so delicious ❤

Leave a comment