DIY Soap-Making – Tri-Layered Orchid Blossom Heart Soap with Tuberose

006

After taking a soap-making class I have officially caught to soap-making bug. I spent a couple hours making my first unsupervised handmade soap at home. I am no stranger to handcrafted soap, as I am in love with Demo Soap in Toronto and I strictly use their soaps. I have seen many types and patterns of soap and decided to not take it slow and easy on my first attempt. My end result was a lovely scented Tri-Layered Orchid Blossom heart soap with Tuberose. The Peach coloured heart was Orchid Blossom scented and made from Olive Oil Glycerin Soap. The pink and white portion was made with Double Butter Soap – enriched with mango & Shea butters soap. I used a purple colorant, but the soap was so dense it seems that the soap on turned a pink colour. I also left a layer of white and sprinkled some gold glitter on the soap. I enjoyed making this soap so much and I really didn’t have a design planned out, I just played and experimented and look how lovely the soap turned out.

Ingredients
• Olive Oil Glycerin Soap
• Double Butter Soap
• Orchid Blossom oil
• Tuberose oil
• Purple colorant
• Gold soap glitter

DIY Soap-Making - Tri-Layered Orchid Blossom Heart Soap with Tuberose - Candy Coated Culinista

DIY Soap-Making – Tri-Layered Orchid Blossom Heart Soap with Tuberose – Candy Coated Culinista

Leave a Reply

