Portuguese Custard Tart Diaries: Nova Era Bakery

Nova Era Bakery - Candy Coated Culinista

Nova Era Bakery – Candy Coated Culinista

Location: 770 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, M6G 3R1 – (416) 516-1622; Hours: Everyday – 6am – 11:00pm

Walking through Little Portugal & Little Italy of course I’m going to run into many bakeries serving Portuguese Custard Tarts. This however is the exact tart that introduced me and made me love this Portuguese treat. I had my first Portuguese Custard Tart back in 2005… how do I remember this you ask well it was the first year I started working for a new company and the bake sale had tarts from here. I remember the sweet, chewiness off the tart shell and the creaminess of the custard like it was yesterday. From the moment my mouth touched there tarts I was hooked. These Portuguese Custard Tarts taste exactly as they did back in 2005 and I enjoyed them so so much. I also enjoyed an orange tart which was a sweet citrusy treat with coarse sugar bruleed on top.

Leave a Reply

