Drink Diaries: Chachago Toronto

Food Diaries: Chachago - Candy Coated Culinista

Food Diaries: Chachago – Candy Coated Culinista

Location: 3 Elm Street, Toronto, Ontario, M5G 1H1
Hours: Everyday: 11 am – 11pm
Website: http://www.chachago.ca/

Another Tea shop has opened up in Toronto and I can say I have enjoyed my second Asian style tea. Chachago is a part of the Taiwanese tea culture with a promise of a great cup of tea with quality ingredients. Milk teas, fresh fruits, fresh milk, salted whip and other beverages are available. I was quite surprised at all the beverage options and I just decided to go the safe route and select a drink that I could see a picture representation of. You can select three different ice levels and three different sugar levels. I choose the Sicilian Orange made with Sicilian oranges and passion fruit with regular ice and sugar. I enjoyed my tea a lot and the atmosphere of the restaurant was relaxed with a constant stream of K Pop Music Videos playing on the TV. I could smell a taste the fragrance of the oranges and passion fruit and see the actual fruit which I appreciated. Everything at my table looked quite tasty and I could have easily seen myself having almost anything on the menu except the chocolate items. I will be visiting again for sure and prices range from $4.50 to $6.20. There is also punch card where you get 10% off your next visit after you purchase your first drink.

Top picks at Chachago are: Strawberry ice smoothie, Chachago bubble milk tea, Taiwan taro milk tea, Passionfruit rocket, Green bean ice smoothie, Grapefruit green tea, Mango aloha, Ice cream chocolate, Cranberry aloha green tea, Sicililian orange, Black tea milk cap and kiwi ice smoothie. There is something on the menu here for every flavour palette.

Leave a Reply

