Lentil Stuffed Sweet Potatoes with Parsley

Lentil Stuffed Sweet Potatoes with Parsley - Candy Coated Culinista

Lentil Stuffed Sweet Potatoes with Parsley – Candy Coated Culinista

For over a year now I have been searching for some tasty lentil recipes. I really can’t stand lentils; but they are so iron rich that they need to be apart of this severely anemic girls diet. Black beluga lentils are on my must eat list now and I actually enjoy these and I love the colour and the taste of this dish and it keeps me going.

Yield/Serving: 2
Prep Time: 5 min.
Cook Time: 45 min.
Difficulty level is: Easy

Ingredients
• 2 medium sized sweet potatoes
• 2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
• ½ cup black beluga lentils, soaked for at least an hour
• ½ cup parsley, chopped
• 2 tbsp vegetarian margarine

Assembly
1. Preheat oven to 400°F.
2. Poke sweet potatoes with a fork a few time and bake for 40-45 minutes or until soft.
3. In a small saucepan filled with salted water; bring to a boil and then reduce and simmer for 20 minutes until al dente.
4. Drain, rinse and set aside,
5. Using a large frying pan melt butter and add parsley to lentils and pour over sweet potatoes.

Please Enjoy

My thoughts
Sometimes I find these vegan dishes that almost could make me consider being a vegan. If I could come up with vegan dishes like this all the time I’d be very happy. This was the perfect meal no meat required.

Leave a Reply

