Food Diaries: Pie Squared

Food Diaries: Pie Squared - Candy Coated Culinista

Food Diaries: Pie Squared – Candy Coated Culinista

Location: 366 Bloor Street East Phone Number: 647-350-2743

The science of the perfect pie. This Eatery offers those Hand held pies you’re accustomed to from the U.K. and Australia with a cute element stamp on each pie. I have passed by this shop a few times now and I finally decided to go in. The shop is small but; bright and welcoming. As I perused the menu the very friendly associate explained the whole Pie Squared concept to me. Hand held pies, pie desserts, tarts and even salads and soups are also offered; but let’s face it I’m here for the pies. I visited around Christmas and there was a seasonal Pie and dessert on the menu and of course I couldn’t resist as I love everything Christmas related. I choose the Pie Squared Combo which included a pie, sweet and a drink. I choose the Turkey Dinner Pie which was mashed potatoes, cranberry, turkey and gravy. The potatoes were creamy with the perfect amount of turkey chunks and a dollop of cranberry. For dessert I choose an egg nog butter tart; which was sweet and oozed filing. Now I’m not a fan of things that ooze much like jelly filled doughnuts; but this smelt just like egg nog and tasted delicious. I just couldn’t finish it because it was too sweet for me; but overall a great place for a quick bite to eat.

Pie Squared - Candy Coated Culinista

Pie Squared – Candy Coated Culinista

Pie Squared - Candy Coated Culinista

Pie Squared – Candy Coated Culinista

Pie Squared - Candy Coated Culinista

Pie Squared – Candy Coated Culinista

Leave a Reply

