Christmas Candy Cane White Chocolate Skillet Cookie

Christmas Candy Cane White Chocolate Skillet Cookie - Candy Coated Culinista

Christmas Candy Cane White Chocolate Skillet Cookie – Candy Coated Culinista

I have wanted to make a skillet cookie for a long time now; I mean I even bought a smaller 10” cast iron skillet just for this recipe… 8 months later and I’m finally here and just in time for this perfect Christmas recipe.

Yield/Serving: 6 – 8
Prep Time: 10 min.
Cook Time: 18 – 20 min.
Difficulty level is: Easy

Ingredients
• 1 tbsp unsalted butter, room temperature
• ½ cup unsalted butter, room temperature
• ¼ cup sugar
• ¼ cup golden brown sugar
• 1 tsp vanilla extract
• 1 egg, room temperature
• 1 cup all-purpose flour
• ¼ tsp baking soda
• ¼ tsp salt
• 1 cup peppermint white chocolate chips

Assembly
1. Preheat oven to 350°F.
2. Butter skillet with 1 tbsp unsalted butter.
3. Using an electric mixer cream butter and sugars together for 1 to 2 minutes at a medium speed.
4. Add vanilla extract and egg until incorporated.
5. In a large bowl sift flour, baking soda and salt together.
6. Decrease speed to slow and add the flour mixture, and don’t overmix.
7. Using a spatula fold in the peppermint white chocolate chips.
8. Pour cookie dough into the prepared cast-iron skillet.
9. Smooth the top with a spatula and bake for 18 – 20 minutes.

Tips
• Add 2 – 3 minutes if you want a crispier cookie.

Please Enjoy

My thoughts
Once again I found this to be extremely sweet, but my taste tester thought the sugar level was fine. Another taste tester thought it was sweet also; so this recipe has mixed reviews on the sugar level. I have halved the sugar to my liking as the chocolate chips are sweet also. I found the skillet cookie very hard to remove from the skillet, even though it was well greased. The next time I think I will try adding a layer of parchment paper and test the result.

Leave a Reply

