Banana Carrot Apple Bread

Banana Carrot Apple Bread - Candy Coated Culinista

Banana Carrot Apple Bread – Candy Coated Culinista

I have been craving my super moist carrot cake; but as per my usual I hate repeating recipes over. This means I’m putting a spin on it with bananas.

Prep Time: 1 hour
Cook Time: 55 min.
Difficulty level is: Medium

Ingredients
• 2 cups all purpose flour
• 1 tsp baking soda
• ½ tsp sea salt
• ½ tsp ground cloves
• ½ tsp nutmeg
• ½ tsp cinnamon
• ½ tsp ginger
• 1 cup mashed bananas ( 3 ripe bananas)
• ¼ cup fresh applesauce (1 red delicious & 1/3 cup water – blended)
• ½ cup golden brown sugar
• 1/3 cup vegetable oil
• 2 eggs
• ¾ tsp vanilla bean paste
• 2 cups grated carrots (4 carrots)

Assembly
1. Preheat oven to 350°F.
2. Spray a pan with vegetable oil spray.
3. In an electric mixer bowl whisk together the flour, baking soda, salt, cloves, nutmeg, cinnamon and ginger.
4. In a medium sized bowl whisk together the bananas, applesauce, brown sugar, vegetable oil, eggs and vanilla paste.
5. Add wet ingredients into the electric mixer at medium-low speed alternating with the carrots until just combined.
6. Pour the batter into the prepared pan and bake for 55 minutes or until a cake tester inserted comes out clean.
7. Let cool in pan for 10 minutes and then remove from baking pan and let cool on a cooling rack.

Please Enjoy

My thoughts
I finally got to grate some carrots using a proper grater; it made my life easy for sure. My arm still hurt but it was much easier which I was thankful for. I love making breads; but I always forget that the prep time is so much longer than cake for me. An hour into prepping and I was even saying to myself how long have been prepping. This cake was so moist I had to double check the doneness of it. It indeed was fully baked it was just that moist and dense. I could taste the different spices and it wasn’t sweet at all. My taste testers loved it and were very happy I thought of them and brought and saved them some bread. Even one taster that isn’t keen on fruits and veg in their baked goods even eagerly asked my to save a slice and it was enjoyed.

Leave a Reply

