Nutella Hot Chocolate

Nutella Hot Chocolate - Candy Coated Culinista

Nutella Hot Chocolate – Candy Coated Culinista

I have been meaning to make this recipe for about a week now, but things just keep getting in the way. I learned last night as I was just about to prepare my drinkable dessert, that February 5th was apparently Nutella Day. Happy belated Nutella day everyone.

Yield/Serving: 2
Prep Time: 5 min.
Difficulty level is: Easy

Ingredients
Hot Chocolate
• 3 cups 2% milk
• 1/2 cup nutella
• 2 tbsp chocolate syrup
Whipped Topping
• ½ cup heavy cream
• 2 tsp Kahlua, coffee liqueur
• Bittersweet Chocolate

Assembly
Hot Chocolate
1. In a small saucepan heat up the milk over medium heat.
2. Whisk in the nutella and chocolate syrup and combine until frothy.
Whipped Topping
3. Using an electric mixer, or by hand whip heavy cream along with Kahlua until firm.
4. Top with whipped cream and grate bitter sweet chocolate overtop.

Please Enjoy

My thoughts
This ended up being dessert as I found this terribly sweet. Mr. C. told me though that it wasn’t sweet at all. For those who find this sweet like me, you can add some boiling water into the mixture to lessen the sweetness. This tasted like the perfect combination of hot chocolate and Nutella. I really liked the addition of my Kahlua Whipped cream with bittersweet chocolate shavings. It really classed up this drink and felt like I bought it from a fancy coffee shop.

Comments

  1. This sounds absolutely delicious and I love that spoon-it’s so cute! :’)

Leave a Reply

