C.C.’s Special Chicken Rub & Stuffed Whole Organic Chicken

C.C.’s Special Chicken Rub & Stuffed Whole Organic Chicken - Candy Coated Culinista

C.C.’s Special Chicken Rub & Stuffed Whole Organic Chicken – Candy Coated Culinista

I was in Costco and saw whole chicken again, but this time they were organic and I hadn’t roasted a chicken or turkey in awhile so I grabbed a package of two.

Yield: 2 whole organic chickens
Prep Time: 20 min.
Cook Time: 1 hr & 20 min.
Difficulty level is: Medium

Ingredients
Rub
• ½ tbsp sea salt
• ½ tbsp season salt
• ½ tbsp paprika
• ½ tbsp onion powder
• ½ tbsp garlic powder
• ½ tbsp black powder
• ½ tbsp chipotle mango seasoning
Chicken
• 2 organic chicken (approx 3.74 pounds each)
• 1 medium onion, roughed chopped
• ½ cup extra virgin olive oil
• 6 garlic cloves, rough chopped

Assembly
1. Pre-heat oven to 450°F.
2. Mix together all the ingredients for the chicken rub.
3. Massage the rub over the chickens (1 tbsp – 1 ½ tbsp per chicken)
4. Jar the remaining rub to use on other chicken and meat for later.
5. Rough chop the onion and garlic and stuff inside the chicken.
6. Baste chicken with extra virgin olive oil.
7. Place chicken in a baking pan and bake at 450°F for 10-15 minutes.
8. Then reduce heat to 325°F and bake for 1 hr & 20 minutes.

Tips
• Make a gravy and put in the onion and garlic mixture.

Please Enjoy

My thoughts
I love roasted chicken! It doesn’t taste like Swiss Chalet or other rotisserie chicken, but it was tasty just the same and I enjoyed the flavourful crispy skin. I gave my dad the second whole chicken as I find whole chicken doesn’t taste the best after freezing it. I also didn’t notice the difference between organic and non-organic chicken at all; but I trust I had organic like the label said and it was healthier for me.

C.C.’s Special Chicken Rub & Stuffed Whole Organic Chicken - Candy Coated Culinista

C.C.’s Special Chicken Rub & Stuffed Whole Organic Chicken – Candy Coated Culinista

Leave a Reply

