Blueberry Limeade

Blueberry Limeade - Candy Coated Culinista

Blueberry Limeade – Candy Coated Culinista

Juice is almost extensively the only thing I drink as I am not a fan of water. I used to put in the singles shaker flavouring into my water; but then I thought these can’t possibly be good for me! I would always stay away from the ones containing aspartame but still I couldn’t even pronounce these ingredients. From there I went to making flavoured water with fruit, which did help the water go down better, but still not something I would run to drink. Nowadays I like to make home brewed iced-tea with or without fruit added, lemonades and other fruit juices at home.

Yield/Serving: approx. 500 ml
Prep Time: 5 min.
Cook Time: 5 min.
Difficulty level is: Easy

Ingredients
• 1 cup blueberries
• 2 golden delicious apples peeled and chopped
• 2 bosh pears, peeled and chopped
• 4 limes, squeezed
• 2 tbsp sugar
• 2 cups water

Assembly
1. Pour all the prepared ingredients into a blender.
2. Select the whole juice or juice setting on you blender and blend. (you may have to blend a second time depending on your blender.
3. Using a strainer, strain the juice into a glass bottle and refrigerate.

Tips
• On the second day there will be more fruit bits that float to the top. If your juice has lasted this long, strain the juice a second time and now you have the perfect juice.

Please Enjoy

My thoughts
It’s really hard to mess up a juice recipe as you can put in all your favourite fruits. I like that I am not spending four dollars on juice at one of the juice shops. Store-bought is great, but if you have the time and want to save a few dollars I say make your juice at home.

Leave a Reply

