Italian Meatballs

C.C's Homemade Italian Meatballs - Candy Coated Culinista

C.C’s Homemade Italian Meatballs – Candy Coated Culinista

I have wanted to make my own meatballs since I tasted homemade meatballs from How Bout Those Meatballs at the T.O. Food Fest. I have visited here two years in a row now and always bring back Mr. C. his own sandwich because it’s just that good. The recipe used is well no particular recipe at all, Sebastien, the owner just makes it with lots of love and it always turns out great. I took this approach when I was making my meatballs as this was my first go at it and I have been so excited to make some meatballs.

Yield/Serving: 30-40 1” sized meatballs
Prep Time: 35 min.
Cook Time: 20-25 min.
Difficulty level is: Medium

Ingredients
• 1lb ground beef
• 1 lb ground pork
• 1 lb ground veal
• ¼ cup Italian breadcrumbs
• ¾ cup Panko breadcrumbs
• 1 tsp sea salt
• 1 tsp season salt
• ½ tsp ground black pepper
• 1 tbsp Italian seasoning
• 1 tsp onion powder
• 1 tsp chipotle mango seasoning
• 1 tbsp dried basil
• 1 tbsp dried oregano
• 1 tbsp dried rosemary
• 1 tbsp dried thyme
• 1 tbsp dried sage
• 1 tbsp dried parsley flakes
• 1/3 cup parmesan cheese
• 6 cloves of garlic, minced
• 4 eggs

Assembly
1. Preheat oven to 350°F.
2. Combine the ground beef, pork and veal until well combined by hand in a large bowl.
3. Using a medium bowl whisk all other ingredients and pour into the ground meat until well incorporated.
4. Shape ground meat into balls and place on a baking pan and bake for 20-25 minutes.

Tips
• You can freeze the meatballs and save for later.

Please Enjoy

My thoughts
I made these to freeze for future recipes. I usually buy a huge bag of meatballs, but now that I can say mine taste so much better than the store-bought I will be making my own. These meatballs were flavourful; which the store-bought variety lacked and with the cheese inside I really enjoyed them. The hardest thing for me was keeping the meatballs the same size.

Leave a Reply

