Liebster Award – Discover New Blogs

Liebster Award Picture

Today I was nominated to be a part of the Liebster Award – Discover New Blogs. Until I saw the comment in my inbox I had never heard of this; granted I haven’t been blogging a year yet and I’m still a newbie. I of course did a little digging and found that the Liebster Awards is a blogger to fellow blogger award to help recognize and discover new blogs, and I really like this idea. There are so many blogs out there that we miss and so many great ones amongst the few that are so popular and are well-known. We all work so hard at this and it’s nice to give that “good job nod, and the I appreciate what you’re bringing to the table” I feel it’s always great to know people are reading and enjoying your hard work, love and passion. I also like that it helps to stimulate readership, additional followers and lets us learn a little bit more about each other.

The It’s Tidy Time blog nominated me and was created by sisters Sandra and Erin. They write about all things organization and even do in-home professional organizing. There are tips for how to stay organized from your wedding day; to de-cluttering your life and my favourite; knowing when to just say goodbye to those things you are hanging onto for dear life.

The Rules:
1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
2. Answer the questions you were given.
3. Nominate other blogs with less than 500 followers.
4. Post questions for your selected nominees to answer.
5. Tag and link the nominees and post a comment to let them know you have nominated and appreciate their hard work.

My Questions:
1. Where do you like to blog? I like to blog at home and during my lunch hour. I am also constantly jotting down ideas and notes through-out the day wherever I am.
2. Who is your main inspiration in life? My parents. They instilled a lot of good morals and taught me to be a realist and to never be afraid to speak my mind and to always say what’s on your heart.
3. How do you feel about winter? I was born in the winter (January baby), but other than that I’m not too keen on winter this year. Toronto has been so cold with little sign of letting up.
4. What was the happiest day of your life? Graduating from College, as I was the first in my family to do so and getting married to the man I love.
5. Which movie makes you laugh out loud, literally? Five-Year Engagement, and recently About Last Night.
6. What’s your favorite candy? As I am the Candy Coated Culinista, needless to say I Love Candy. My favourites included: Sour Keys, Wine Gums, Coke Bottles and any Allan’s or Maynard’s candy except for the Squirts line (I don’t like my candy, chocolate or gum filled or oozing).
7. If you could be any animal, what would it be and why? Since I was a kid I have loved the Cheetah. It is the fastest land animal and reminds me of my track & field days as a kid. (I was quite fast and even beat the boys)
8. Android or iPhone? Both. I currently have an iPhone, but I have had two Android’s prior. They are both great for different reasons.
9. What would be your favorite country to visit? I have my Top Five: I would love to visit Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii, Spain, & Sweden. Close behind are Paris for the Macarons and the Island of Santorini for how picturesque it looks. The vibrant blue water and the white-washed stone houses overlooking the ocean.
10. Coffee or tea? Neither, I prefer juice, smoothies and slushies in the summer, but if I have to choose tea, the fruity flavoured kind.
11. What would your dream retirement scenario look like? With my family, my cat(s) and the Frenchie I have been promised I can have once we are retired and have more time to dedicate to a dog.

Sandra thanks for this. I had so much fun and now to get some of those organization tips. Spring is just around the corner and we all could use a little guidance.

My Nominations:
Bakering
Charismatic baking
Chocolate & Marrow
Churros ‘n’ Chai
Dairy Free Baking
E-Jo
Hey Natural Beauties
Linzers Kitchen
Miles For Thought
Sweet Eats and Crafts
Toronto Cooks

Questions to My Nominees:
1. If you could live one other place in the world, besides where you currently reside where would it be and why?
2. What book(s) are you reading right now?
3. Something you achieved that you thought could never happen (it can be simple or major)?
4. How would your friends describe you?
5. What is your go to song to put you in that happy mood?
6. One thing you would like to try that you have never before?
7. What makes you laugh?
8. What food always takes you back to your childhood and why?
9. The one thing you can’t live without?
10. One goal you are working to achieve?
11. A food you can’t live without and a food you can’t stand?
12. What is one thing you wished you continued when you were younger that you didn’t, and are kicking yourself about today?

I hope some of my fellow bloggers have fun with this and join the fun.

Candy Coated Culinista

Comments

  1. Thank you so much! What an awesome surprise in the morning!
    Just wondering, how come Sweden is on your travel list? Don´t get me wrong, I love Sweden, just not a typical travel destination 😉

    • Your welcome Maiu. Sweden has been a place where I’d love to live other than in Canada since I was a teenager. I love the Art, Architecture, Georgaphy and all the wonderfully coloured houses and buildings. I’m starting to try and make more Swedish foods besides hassleback potatoes and swedish meatballs lol. 😀

  2. That’s interesting. Have you tried to learn the language? I’ve been in Sweden many times since I was living close by but I mostly went there to shop 🙂 Oh…and…Ikea meatballs are the best!

Leave a Reply

