Campfire Fudge

Campfire Fudge - Candy Coated Culinista

Campfire Fudge – Candy Coated Culinista

I had all the ingredients to make fudge, and since I was on the love side of this love hate relationship I have with fudge today, I’m making some fudge.

Yield/Serving: 16 pieces (about a 1” square)
Prep Time: 10 min.
Cook Time: 5 min.
Fridge Time: 1 hour
Difficulty level is: Easy

Ingredients
• 16oz White Chocolate, chopped
• 1 can(340g) vanilla frosting
• 100g S’mores toppings

Assembly
1. Lightly spray with cooking spray a 9” x 9” dish, and the place saran wrap into the dish and make sure it takes the form of the pan.
2. Now spray the saran wrap.
3. Using a sharp knife chop the white chocolate into pieces.
4. Place in a microwave safe bowl and melt. (Stop the microwave at 30 second intervals and stir as to not burn the chocolate). Feel free temper the chocolate (see my “How to Temper Chocolate” for full instructions)
5. Pour the frosting into the melted chocolate and stir.
6. Add in the S’mores topping at the last moment to not crush the topping too much.
7. Pour Fudge into dish and even out.
8. Place in fridge and let sit for 1 hour.
9. Once set remove from dish from fridge and remove saran wrap.
10. Cut into 16 pieces.

Tips
• President’s Choice makes a S’more’s topping for ice cream, but I thought fudge can work too and save me the work.

Please Enjoy

Reviews
I didn’t ask Mr. C. for a review but he is snacking on it a bunch, so I think I did okay. He said smaller squares would be good as it is so rich.

Co-workers of Mr. C. said the piece was small enough to think they could finish it in one sitting, but once they took a few bites the richness hits, along with the sugar rush. They loved it but definitely had to savour it.

My thoughts
It’s sweet but it definitely tastes like s’mores to me. Next time I will try milk chocolate or bittersweet chocolate as they are less sweet than white chocolate. However, I was told by a few to keep the white chocolate even though it is sweeter, so I may half the white chocolate and substitute the other half with milk chocolate or bittersweet chocolate.

Leave a Reply

