7 Days of Ice Pops – Day 1 – Strawberry Margarita Ice Pops

Strawberry & Margarita Ice Pops - Candy Coated Culinista

Strawberry & Margarita Ice Pops – Candy Coated Culinista

Today it’s 44° with the humidex in Toronto and its September 10th. I can’t believe it! It was so hot on my walk home I knew I needed to partake in a few of my homemade ice pops and make a bunch more. So I’m dedicating seven days to my new favorite fruity treats. I was only going to do 5 days; but then it felt incomplete somehow, so seven it is. I will grab one while I vegging in front of the TV, reading a book or playing on my Ipad. Smoothies will now be for breakfast and Ice Pops for dessert. I was playing around with different names like Popsilooza, Ice pop mania and weird combo names and I just settled on this. I did watch 500 days of Summer the other day. (A great movie) Maybe that title creeped into my head and here it is now.

Yield/Serving: 3
Prep Time: 5 min.
Cook Time:
5 min.
Difficulty level is: Easy

Ingredients
• 5 strawberries, chopped
• 2 tbsp granulated sugar
• 1/2 fresh lime juice, squeezed
• 1 tbsp tequila

Assembly
1. Blend strawberry and sugar in a blender.
2. Add fresh lime juice and tequila and blend for a few more seconds.
3. Pour into mold and insert sticks.
4. Place in freezer.
5. Enjoy once frozen.

Please Enjoy

Leave a Reply

